Exchanging Experiences, Expanding Opportunities

Webinar ->Towards universal social protection: Latin American pathways and policy tools

Date/Time:
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 11:00 to 12:00

The Webinar will explore the content of the book, “Towards universal social protection: Latin American pathways and policy tools”, published by ECLAC. The book details and debates ECLAC’s view on social protection, discussing the policy tools and programmes pursued in Latin America, using a rights-based approach. It also addresses the expanding social protection coverage in the region, with a view of achieving universal coverage.

11 - 11.30am – Presenter: Simone Cecchini
(Social Affairs Officer, Social Development Division, ECLAC)

11.30 – 11:40am – Discussant: Sergei Soares
(Senior Researcher, Ipea)

11:40 – 12pm - Questions from the audience

Moderator: (IPC-IG)

Tabs

Details

Date: 10th March 2016
Time: 11am – 12pm
(UTC-3, Brasília)

2pm – 3pm (UTC, London/United Kingdom)
3pm – 4pm (UTC+1, Paris/France)
5pm – 6pm (UTC+3, Nairobi/Kenya)
9pm – 109pm (UTC+7, Bangkok/Thailand)
1am – 2am (UTC+11, Canberra/Australia)

Presentations
Organizer(s)
Organizer :
  • socialprotection.org